A visit to the former Porteous estate in Sainte-Pétronille | Quebec Chronicle-Telegraph Online

A visit to the former Porteous estate in Sainte-Pétronille

porteous mansion1.jpg

The original part of the Porteous mansion is on the left. The section on the far right was added after the house was sold to a religious organization in 1958.

The village of Sainte-Petronille continued its 150th anniversary celebrations on September 2 by inviting residents to a unique visit of the Foyer de Charité Notre-Dame d’Orléans, once known as Les Groisardières.